Making a rainbow cake: A Tutorial though pictures

Posted: January 28, 2012 in From My Kitchen, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

This pretty much explains itself, so I wont bore you with words. What I will say though, is that it was super yummy, and a hit with the kids. I cheated and used our fave butter cake mix (the Coles no-name one that is about 70c), and a tub of Betty Crocker frosting. It was awesome!

My cute measuring cups 🙂

and my cute helpers…

divide mix

and colour

pour into tin, on top of each other, making sure to pour only in the middle of the tin

Too easy:-)

 

Comments
  1. Robyn says:

    Thats awesome Tanya, too easy, will have to do that one with the kids!

  2. Rebekah says:

    Oh I love this! I made a rainbow layer cake (here on my blog) for my daughter’s first birthday – always wondered how to do the marbling. This looks great! 🙂 Found you via Organised Housewife linky! 🙂 Now following your lovely blog – please come visit at Just For Daisy! 🙂

  3. […] I first baked 2 choc/rainbow cakes, using the same process that I outlined in a previous post. […]

Leave a comment