In Season – Broccolini with Hollandaise Sauce

Posted: October 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Oh yum!! Would you eat this as a simple dinner, or even a lunch?

The $120 Food Challenge

A box of perfectly fresh, tender and sweetly just-picked broccolini arrived on my doorstep earlier last week courtesy of the terrific people at Perfection Fresh and I immediately went into overdrive. I was inspired by the sensational produce and wanted to get to work straightaway to make the very best of this beautiful baby green vegetable.

I was swamped by choices. I could have used them in asian style stir fries, in a health-giving green smoothie, even as a souffle. But then my stomach gurgled and helped me realise that I should perhaps have some breakfast before setting to work.

This is what I came up with.

View original post 783 more words

Comments
  1. Kat says:

    Yum yum! You just made my mouth water…
    So glad you’re joining us for Blogtoberfest12.
    Kat xx

Leave a Reply

