High Tea preparation (and anticipation!)

Posted: June 16, 2012 in Inpire, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Excitement is building around here about my 30th Birthday. My party is now only 2 weeks away, and I have been busily sourcing recipes, servingware, and decorations to make the party as beautiful as I can. For those who may not know, I am celebrating in style, hosting a High Tea for between 30-35 people at my sister’s house.
I have previously blogged about the invitations I made,  and I recently shared photos of my gorgeous collection of crystal, china, and silverware on my Facebook page. The response was amazing, so I thought I would also share here.

This collection is a combination of new, second-hand, vintage, and borrowed pieces, some of which belonged to some special ladies such as my Great-grandmother, a Great Aunt, and hubby’s Grandma and Nanna.

Enjoy xx

Comments
  1. How lovely! For my garden wedding a few years ago, I used mismatched china I picked up at garage sales, Goodwill, et al, and guests just loved it.

  2. six sisters says:

    Wow!! This looks amazing and so beautiful! Thanks for sharing on our “Strut Your Stuff Saturday”. Hope you come back next week. -The Sisters

Leave a Reply

