Rainbow High Tea Part 4: The whole set up

Posted: May 20, 2012 in Crafty Me, I WILL get organised!, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, so this is what it all looked like. I used coloured metal buckets, paper doilies, glass jars, streamers and tissue paper from the local discount stores; a cupcake stand borrowed from my sister; a chrome 2 tier cake stand I got on eBay; and a glass cake stand that belonged to my husbands Nanna.

The cake board is just a standard one that I purchased a few years ago. Every time I use it, I cover it to suit the theme. This time I have used wrapping paper, and clear contact. It is also sitting on an upturned serving bowl.

For fun and games we had a Rainbow Pinata that was hanging in the garage. We were going to hang it up outside, but it rained 😦 We also had a home-made ‘pin the cloud on the rainbow’ that was a hit!

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Caitibeth says:

    It all looks amazing Tanya! I particularly like the name labels you have printed for the lollipops and the drinks. I’m going to borrow some of your ideas at a future date :O)

Leave a Reply

