How to wear a scarf….help!

Posted: May 14, 2012 in Inpire, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Winter has arrived. It is cold, and windy, and perfect scarf weather……now only if I could get the ‘look’ right!
I do like wearing scarves, but I must admit, I am not very creative when it comes to ways of wearing them. Some people seem to make them look so funky/cool and stylish. I want to look funky in a scarf…not frumpy!!!

This is how I am wearing my scarf today……but it keeps coming undone, and then just looks a bit odd. I think I need to get a cool shawl pin or something for it.

I have grand plans to knit myself a few scarves and shawls this winter ( need to get a move on!!), so I went searching for some inspiration on how to wear them. I hopw these help some others also.

Source: saifou.com via Lya on Pinterest

Source: tipjunkie.com via Sandra on Pinterest

Source: pinterest.com via Mary on Pinterest

Source: goo.gl via Sabine on Pinterest

Source: springpadit.com via Mika on Pinterest

Source: tumblr.elle.com via J on Pinterest

Source: google.ca via Therese on Pinterest

Comments
  1. I’ve never been able to get that effortless scarf look either! There is a youtube video I’ve seen that was really interesting though,…can’t remember the name of it but try searching “how to tie a scarf” in youtube. I find it much easier to pick things up from seeing someone do it rather than looking at pictures 🙂

  2. […] A multifarious Me |  How to wear a scarf….help […]

  3. I am always stuck for ideas with scarves -so thank you!. Visiting from The Organised Housewife xx

Leave a Reply

