Chocolate Peppermint Fudge

Posted: April 8, 2012 in From My Kitchen, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

So, It’s Easter…the time of year to indulge in some chocolate. OK, LOTS of chocolate. And this yummy Chocolate peppermint Fudge is super yummy! I adapted the recipe from Donna Hay’s Chocolate Fudge recipe, because I couldn’t quite find what I was after…or a recipe that used the ingredients I had in my pantry.

Ingredients

400g Dark Chocolate, broken into pieces

395g tin Condensed Milk

150g butter, chopped (mine was a bit to soft to chop)

Peppermint essence to taste

Method

Place butter, chocolate, and condensed milk into a saucepan, and melt over low-medium heat stirring continuously. When almost totally melted and combined, add a splash of peppermint essence. Continue to stir until mixture is smooth, and starting to thicken. Taste and add more peppermint if desired. Mix again. Pour into a greased and lined slice tin, smooth, and place in refrigerator to set. Cut into small pieces and serve.

The Organised Housewife
Comments
  1. Ah, you hit on one of my fave flavor combos…chocolate and mint. I am going to have to go scrounge up the ingredients from my own pantry. Thanks for sharing.

    Visiting from A to Z Challenge.

Leave a Reply

