Such a simple solution!

Posted: March 2, 2012 in I WILL get organised!, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Ok, so I am not really a handbag kinda gal, but I do have a few that I am always trying to find homes for. Up until recently, “homes” have been anything from my bedroom floor, to the dining table, to the front seat of the car, or the top of the microwave……pretty much anywhere I saw a space! This was a really bad habit, as my bags always got in the way, and were being shuffled from one space to another, so I lumped them on the door knob of our bedroom door…..again, not the most practical os solutions.

Then it dawned on my. I needed hooks!!! But where would I hang them? We rent, so I didn’t want anything permanent, but I also didn’t want to risk damaging paintwork with temporary solutions, that in all honesty, could be there for a few more years yet.

So while I was out and about one day, I popped into my local KMart to see what they had on offer. There, surrounded by all sorts of organising paraphernalia, was the answer! Hooks that hang over the top of a door! Excellent!! So simpls. How had I not thought of this before? We have a space behind the door, so I figured I may as well make use of it.

Now, I have a neat hanging space for my bags.

The Organised Housewife
Comments
  1. Stacey-Lee @ Get on with IT already! says:

    Sometimes it is the simple things that turn out to be the best solution. I have the ones that are rods over the bathroom and kitchen sink cupboards to hold a hand towel.

  2. Oh, I haven’t seen those ones locally yet, but must keep them in ming 😀

Leave a Reply

