Meal Planning for a fornight

Posted: February 2, 2012 in I WILL get organised!, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I have decided from now on I will do a big fortnightly grocery shop, and then one small one in between fro fresh fruit and veg, and anything we may run out of, and actually need, such as milk and bread. As part of this new routine, I am also doing a fortnightly meal plan for dinners.

We are currently halfway through our fortnight.

Week 1:

Friday- Crumbed chicken breast, steamed veg, and potato bake

Saturday- lasagne, salad and garlic bread

Sunday- Lemon Chicken Stir Fry

Monday- Chicken Burritos

Tuesday- Kayla’s Birthday: Party Pies, sausage rolls, ricotta and spicach puffs, chicken nuggets, ice cream cake

Wednesday- Sausages and veg

Thursday- Hoisin Pork lettuce cups, Masaman Lamb curry and rice

Week 2:

Friday- (possible away)

Saturday- (possible away)

Sunday- left over lasagne, toasties

Monday- Slow cooker Beef Strog

Tuesday- Pork stir fry

Wednesday- Thai Red Chicken Curry (a regular as the kids LOVE it)

Thursday- Chicken, pumpkin, spicach and ricotta canneloni

Baking: Vegemite and cheese scrolls, pizza rolls, cheese and bacon rolls, cookies

The Organised Housewife

 

Comments
  1. Rebecca Tham says:

    I think I need to get back on the bandwagon with meal planning, fell off about a year ago. My days go by so much easier and grocery shopping is quicker too when I do it. 🙂 Bec

    • Yes, I agree, Grocery shopping is so much easier, and I am less tempted to grab what I think we *might* need/use. First week of meal planning, I saved $30 on groceries by buying just the amounts, and types of foods we needed. It meant that I had a little more room to move when it came to purchasing some snack foods for school lunch boxes 😀
      I am hoping that I will start saving even more money as I build my stockpile of frozen snacks.

Leave a Reply

