Gettin’ my groove on….in the kitchen!

Posted: January 19, 2012 in From My Kitchen, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I had a monster day in the kitchen today, preparing freezer-friendly treats for the family.

Blueberry Yoghurt Muffins

Choc Chip Banana Muffins

 

Vegemite and Cheese, and Sweet Chilli Cheese Scrolls

For the scrolls, I used a sweet dough recipe from the book that came with my bread maker. I used half for the vegemite and cheese scrolls, and half for the sweet chilli cheese. After rolling and slicing, I place most of the scrolls in the freezer on a tray to flash freeze them, before storing them in a container in the freezer. I have taken some back out to thaw/rise slowly overnight, ready for baking tomorrow. If they are good, I will update you 🙂

All the muffins were also flash frozen, and stored in a container in the freezer…..well, all except the blueberry one that I ate…….warmed up…….and served with a dollop of vanilla ice cream! Mmmm

I think I might make some more scrolls tomorrow. I am thinking cinnamon, and maybe some pizza scrolls too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

