New Routines: Preparing for Back-to-School

Posted: January 15, 2012 in I WILL get organised!, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

In roughly 2 weeks (not that I am counting hehe) I have one daughter moving into Year 2, and the other starting Kindergarten. Apart from wondering when exactly we became parents to 2 school age children (where on earth did that time go?), I have also been tossing up the idea of a routine charts for the girls, to help mornings and afternoons run smoothly.. Not only do they need to be at school on time, but 2 days a week their little brother needs to be at daycare, and I need to be at uni. Then, add in afternoon swimming lessons, after school care etc…and well, it could all end up in chaos!

So, after reading multiple blogs on organising, and looking at multiple routine charts, I decided it had to be done. Just something simple that could be done each morning and afternoon, no matter what time we get home. I sat down at the iMac, and opened up Microsoft Excel…a novelty for me (yes, small things and all that haha), and had a play. I found it surprisingly easy with a little help from google (I am an Excel novice!), and after a couple of hours, I came up with these little babies:

If you think these routines would suit you and your family, feel free to copy the png. files below, and paste them into your own document. Add a header, and your done!

Comments
  1. Ali Odgers says:

    Wow they’re great Tan! I feel like I need one of those for myself most of the time lol

  2. Yes, I know the feeling! I have a cleaning checklist now to try to keep myself on track……crazy!

Leave a Reply

