Adventures in baking….No Knead Artisan Bread

Posted: January 6, 2012 in From My Kitchen, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
In the lead up to Christmas, I had a bit of fun experimenting with artisan bread, in particular, the no-knead variety. I stumbled across the concept on Pinterest, and decided to give it a go.
I followed the recipe and directions from The Italian Dish, and I must say, it really was super easy!
I decided to use my Tupperware Fridge Mate container as it has the air vents in it, and I assumed these would be enough to let the gases escape.
The dough was SUPER sticky, but I was quite pleased with how it turned out, even before baking!
The smell in my kitchen during baking was AMAZING! My mouth was watering, and I was super excited to try my bread. It must have been good, because I think it was gone within an hour or two of baking. The whole family enjoyed it, and the girls couldn’t wait for me to make the next loaf 😀
Comments
  1. Mmmm I love bread. Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

