Winter Warmers

Posted: June 19, 2011 in Crafty Me, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,
Recently, I was part of a swap in a group over at Ravelry.
It works kind of like a secret santa, where you are allocated a person to spoil.
Our theme was ‘Winter Warmers’, with the aim to shop the stash.
I was thrilled to find out the person I was allocated , is also a chocolate lover, and liked fingerless mitts, and the colour teal…..so I pretended I was shopping, dyeing, and knitting for me! Haha!
Pattern: Twistler Wristwarmers
Designer: Wendi Dunlap
Yarn: Henry’s Attic Licorice Twist, dyed by me
I really enjoyed knitting these, and will be taking limited custom orders for them from my Facebook page, Tanya Knits.
Leave a Reply

