First Cab off the rank…

Posted: June 15, 2011 in Crafty Me, Custom Knitting, Tanya Knits Blog
Tags: , , ,

So to speak.

I have completed my first custom knit since starting my Facebook page Tanya Knits. These gorgeous longies will be off to New Zealand, just as soon as I can get to the post office without my 2 youngest children getting blown away in the wind, and drenched by the rain……it is terrible out there!!!

Pattern: Ultimate Longies by Shannon Passmore
Trim Yarn: WOOLganic Organic Merino Worsted in ‘Chlli Pepper’
Main Yarn: Mosaic Moon Uruguay 3ply in ‘Hearthside’

I really hope these longies are loved by their new owner, as much as they are loved by me. I LOVE the yarn, and think I may have to try to track down some more Hearthside at some stage for my own little fella 🙂

Leave a Reply

