A Milo For May

Posted: May 19, 2011 in Crafty Me, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
Nothing like jumping in at (almost) the last minute!
I am taking part in the Milo KAL in the Tikki group over on Ravelry
I chose yarn at the start of the month…..then changed my mind twice, before casting on this baby yesterday after lunch. It was a super quick knit, as I finished it in bed last night while watching TV!
Pattern: Milo
Main Colour: Mosaic Moon Gaia Sport “Copper Patina”
Contrast Yarn: WOOLganic Worsted in “Deep Earth”
Needle Size: 5mm

I really wanted to use this yarn combo, but one is sport weight/5ply, and the other Worsted/10ply, and the pattern actually calls for DK/8ply!!! A bit of maths was needed to work out my gauge and the stitch number I would need for the chest, and I held the sport weight double stranded, but it all worked out well in the end.
lovin’ the simplicity of this cable
There are a number of cable options in this pattern, including an Owl cable, and an Aran Braid, but I opted to go with a simple cable and let the yarn do the talking.
Leave a Reply

