Busy Busy…

Posted: May 8, 2011 in Crafty Me, Tanya Knits Blog
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been a bit quiet of late, but I promise that is because I have been deeply engrossed in knitty stuff!

Firstly, I am the Designer in Spotlight for the month of May over at the Budding Designers Down Under group on Ravelry, so I have been busy keeping an eye on projects that group members complete from my patterns, and answering questions etc.
 
Secondly, I have been admiring and musing over some lovely yarn I have received this past week:
More details of these yarns will be shared once they have become the special items they were purchased for.
 
Finally, I am working away on a few more designs in the “puffy sleeved” range. A long line cardi with cable feature down the centre back, and a cute little cropped cardi……..and there also may or not be some rough sketches of another girly item too!! ;-P
 
Anyway, I have spent a lot of time getting familiar with spreadsheets, measurements, and gauge calculations etc the last couple of nights, and now have an almost complete pattern for my long cardi, and the first test knit from the pattern has been cast on.
Leave a Reply

