my creative space

Posted: April 7, 2011 in Crafty Me, Uncategorized
This weeks creative space is actually a joint effort from myself, and my 2 girls.
Just a few days before the beginning of the school holidays, and I have my 6yr old home sick. She is a bit disappointed as she will be missing her school easter hat parade, and if she is ill again tomorrow, will also miss the school’s special ANZAC assembly.
In a bid to keep her away from the darn Nintendo DS, I let her and her little sister set up on the coffee table and draw/craft while I did some knitting.
The pattern you spy there is for “Gaia”, which can be found over on Ravelry.
I am now about 3/4 of the way through, and am aiming to have it complete tonight or tomorrow, ready to wear to a wedding on Saturday.
If you have a creative space to share this Thursday, why not pop on over to kootoyou and add your post to the list 🙂
Comments
  1. Looks intersting. I am loving that green retro fabric though!!!What is it called? I think I need some!

  2. Tanya Knits says:

    I'm not actually sure of the name of the fabric. It is a custom needle roll/case that I had made by Crazy Crafter NZ. She can be found on Facebook, or on Ravelry 🙂

Leave a Reply

