The great STASH dash!

Posted: April 6, 2011 in Crafty Me, I WILL get organised!, Uncategorized
I am currently racing towards the end of the year, and my opponent is my OWN stash!
I have joined the “Stash Control 2011” group over at Ravelry in an attempt to end the year with less yarn in my stash than I started the year with.
Sounds pretty easy in theory, and should be quite easy for me as someone who doesn’t spend a lot on yarn, but somehow, three and a bit months in, I have managed to have more come in, than go out!!
This is my stash as at mid February. It’s not huge by any means, but big enough for me! (I was all keen to photograph it in it’s new home- a storage ottoman that came with our new corner lounge suite- very comfy lounge to sit on while knitting too! lol)
There is a mixture of lovely yarns in there, pretty much all 100% wool, with a few skeins of silky merino, and a couple of huge balls of cotton.
I started 2011 with roughly 14634.2m (16004.16yd) of beautiful yarn.
Will I get through it all?
Well, that is the million dollar question really…..
Comments
  1. knitsteve says:

    I'm still working on building up my stash! LOL

  2. Tanya Knits says:

    hahaha- well, if you need some enabling…….Iol

  3. Hege says:

    It might not be huge, but you sure have some really nice colours in there!

  4. Tanya Knits says:

    Thank you. About 99% of that yarn is destined for items for my 2 girls, and my baby boy…..might need to fix that one of these days lol

Leave a Reply

